From time to time a user may need to cancel a job which they have been allocated. This option is available to Skedulo app users—however, it is not enabled by default.
To activate this feature, turn on the admin setting "Allow resources to cancel allocated jobs"—this will expose the "Cancel Job" option in the blue "Actions" button in the job's details (hint–look under the map).
Once permitted, a user can cancel an allocated job that has been accepted—for themselves and all the other assigned resources.
The Skedulo Mobile App: Cancel a Job (1 min 40)
Once accepted, the option to cancel will appear in the "Actions" button menu. Tapping on "Cancel Job" presents a sliding view where the user must pick a cancellation reason from a drop-down menu before they can successfully cancel the job. Tapping the checkmark icon will save the selection and cancel the job. The reason chosen will be transmitted back to the web app.
When a job is canceled, the attached resource is still marked as allocated to that job in the web app swimlane–marking them unavailable to receive more work. An additional admin setting can be enabled in the web app–once set will make a resource immediately available to receive new jobs when their previous job is canceled.
Admins can change, add, or edit the "Cancellation reason" list in their Salesforce CRM. In "Setup," open the object manager and select "Job" from the object list. In the "Job" object there is a field named "Abort Reason" which contains the values which populate the picklist on the mobile app.