Shift notifications can be sent to resources to inform them when a shift is allocated or changed.
The "Shifts" feature is a Beta feature that can be enabled by your organization's administrator (it is not available for users connected to Skedulo Classic). If you require more details contact your Skedulo Customer Experience Manager.
The following two "Beta" admin settings need to be enabled before a resource can receive shift notifications:
Enable automatic resource notifications when a shift changes.
A resource is notified when:
A new shift is allocated to them (i.e., when it is published).
An existing allocated shift is updated.
An existing allocated shift is canceled.
Notifications will appear on the mobile device as alerts, and they can also be viewed in the "Notifications" view (which is accessible via the main menu).