The Offers screen in the Skedulo mobile app shows the open job offers that are available (to the mobile user).
Once a claim is lodged, they must await the scheduler's approval before the job is formally dispatched to them. The dispatched job will arrive in a pre-confirmed (or auto-accepted) state.
The mobile user is notified of a job offer via a message on their mobile device (a notification alert). In the nav bar of the mobile app, a counter will appear on the "Offers" button. The counter represents the number of open (unclaimed) offers that are available. To view (or review) the job offers, tap on the "Offers" button.
The "Open Offers" view displays all the offers which are available to be claimed or declined.
Open offers are listed in chronological order by job time. If by chance two offers have the same time set, then they are listed by job name (number)—with the higher job number appearing beneath the other.
Tapping on the "Claim Job" button will submit a claim for the job (once it has been successfully confirmed). A banner will pop-up announcing that the offer has been claimed and a notification on the offer will indicate it is "Awaiting approval."
Once a job has been claimed or declined there is no way to reverse the action from the mobile app.
When the job offer has been fulfilled (i.e., the scheduler has selected and notified all those selected of their allocation), if the resource was selected, the job offer is moved to the "Successful" offers tab.
Unfulfilled offers and unsuccessful claims (for that job) are moved to the "Expired Offers" view. So, if a resource was not selected and the job offer was closed, they will see the expired offer in the "Expired Offers" view.
If the job offer is canceled, the offer is moved to the "Expired Offers" view.
Organizations have the option to automatically allocate a job to those who are first to make the claim, i.e., "first come first served." Once the offer requirements have been fulfilled, the offer is closed.
Example: An offer that requires two resources is sent out to a target group. The first person to claim will be allocated as soon as the claim is received (and so on). The offer itself will be closed when the offer requirements are met, i.e., when the first two claims have been received.
To do this the option "auto allocate" must be enabled for job offers—which can be found in the "Workflow" section of the admin settings.
Tap the "Decline Job" button to dismiss the job offer (the action must be confirmed). A banner will pop-up at the base of the view announcing "Job offer declined."
Job offers will be moved to the "Expired" view until one week after the job start date (even if the job itself is canceled after it was declined).
Offers appear in the "Expired Offers" view when:
The job or resource requirement is fully allocated, and the offer is closed.
The job offer is declined.
The job itself is canceled.
The resource requirement has been deleted.
Expired offer notifications are not selectable, i.e., they are read-only. The most recent notifications (up to one hundred) are displayed for a week after their start date.
Currently, up to a maximum of 1000 offers can be displayed (shift and job offers combined), which includes all offers "Pending" or "Expired" (from one week in the past to one week into the future).