This feature is only applicable to Skedulo teams (instances) that have been migrated to the latest Skedulo version. If you have admin permissions and can’t see this feature in your web app Settings, then please contact your Skedulo Customer Success representative.
Only users with the Administrator role, or with a role containing the Modify team information permission, are allowed to manage teams.
You can reset a team to return it to its default state. This can be useful, for example, for development teams where you might want to remove all the data and start fresh.
A production team cannot be reset or have its environment type changed via the web app.
Resetting a team removes all data records, users, and system configuration from the team. This includes packages, custom pages, settings, custom objects, and custom fields and it cannot be undone via the web app.
If you accidentally reset your team, you can contact Skedulo support who can help you restore the team to its previous state.
To reset a team in a Skedulo system, do the following:
- Navigate to the team’s details page.
- Click Actions.
- Click Reset.
A warning message and form display.
- Enter the email address of the user who will receive the invite to go through the onboarding process of that team again after it has been reset.
- To proceed with the reset, click Reset. Or, to return without resetting the team, click Cancel.